This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy.

Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won't work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.

We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you're not happy with this, we won't set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.

Your inquiry

You have further questions or need additional information about our products?
Do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail to info@maxfry.de or by telephone +49 (0) 2331 - 39 69 71 0. We look forward to your inquiry!

* Please complete the fields marked with an asterisk.

Food fraud: Organized fraud with food

The issue of fraudulent practices with food, more widely known by the international catchword of “food fraud”, is more topical today than ever before. And this is not limited to the constantly recurring, scandalous cases of food products being contaminated or labelled with false ingredients by manufacturers, which severely undermine the consumers’ confidence in the food industry. Especially up-market, high-priced foods are in constant danger of becoming objects of professional fraud. In particular, the inability of consumers to detect such adulterations themselves makes selling inferior products as premium goods or cheap substitutes for expensive ingredients so attractive for market players with criminal energy. Olive oil, milk, honey and saffron – according to the information supplied by the “Food Fraud” German Federal and State Working Group, these are the foodstuffs most susceptible to being adulterated. 25% of all cases are concerned with olive oil alone.

The International Food Standard (IFS), too, has responded to this alarming situation by dedicating a whole chapter to this issue in the new version 6.1 of the IFS Food Standard. By 1 July 2018, all certified companies must be able to present a documented plan to reduce food fraud and adulteration of foodstuffs in their business. This implies, for example, that a weak point analysis must be carried out on all raw materials, packaging products, etc. which are used.

With our NIR-enhanced olive oil analytics, we offer a reliable tool to the olive oil sector to counteract fraud with this popular foodstuff. With NIR spectroscopy and additional statistical evaluation, it is possible, for example, to carry out a reliable verification of the geographic origin, to check the overall quality and to detect adulterations.

Detailed information about this service can be found in the counselling area under olive oil analytics>>.

Ihre Anfrage

Sie haben weitergehende Fragen oder benötigen zusätzliche Informationen zu unseren Produkten? Dann zögern Sie nicht, mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: entweder unter info@maxfry.de oder per Telefon +49 (0) 2331 - 39 69 71 0.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

* Bitte füllen Sie die mit einem Sternchen markierten Felder aus.

Food Fraud: Der organisierte Betrug bei Lebensmitteln

Das Thema „Betrug bei Lebensmitteln“, oder auch internationaler mit dem Schlagwort „Food Fraud“ bezeichnet, ist aktueller denn je. Dabei sind es nicht nur die immer wiederkehrenden, skandalträchtigen Fälle, bei denen Lebensmittel punktuell verunreinigt oder unter Angabe falscher Zutaten hergestellt werden, die das Vertrauen des Verbrauchers in die Lebensmittelindustrie auf eine harte Probe stellen. Gerade hochwertige und hochpreisige Lebensmittel stehen permanent in der Gefahr, Gegenstand gewerbsmäßiger Betrügereien zu werden. Insbesondere die fehlenden Möglichkeiten des Verbrauchers diese Verfälschungen selbst zu erkennen, machen den Verkauf minderwertiger Produkte als Premium-Ware oder die Substitution teurer Zutaten durch billige so attraktiv für Marktakteure mit krimineller Energie. Olivenöl, Milch, Honig und Safran – Das sind laut Information der Bund-Länder-Arbeitsgruppe „Food Fraud“ die Fälschungsanfälligsten Lebensmittel überhaupt. Alleine 25% davon entfallen auf das Lebensmittel Olivenöl.

Auch der International Food Standard (IFS) trägt dieser bedenklichen Entwicklung Rechnung und widmet diesem Thema ein eigenes Kapitel in der neuen Version 6.1 des Standards IFS Food. Zertifizierte Unternehmen müssen bis zum 01.07.2018 ein dokumentierten Plan vorliegen haben, um Lebensmittelbetrug/ Lebensmittelverfälschungen in ihrem Betrieb zu vermindern. Dies impliziert zum Beispiel die Durchführung einer Schwachstellenanalyse bezüglich aller verwendeter Rohmaterialien; Verpackungen etc. .

Für den Bereich Olivenöl bieten wir mit unserer NIR gestützten Olivenölanalytik ein zuverlässiges Werkzeug gegen Betrug mit diesem beliebten Lebensmittel an. Zuverlässig kann mittels NIR-Spektroskopie und weiterführender statistischer Auswertung zum Beispiel die geografische Herkunft verifiziert, allgemeine Qualität beurteilt und Verfälschungen erkannt werden.

Detaillierte Informationen zu diesem Service finden Sie im Bereich Olivenölanalytik >> im Bereich Beratung.